Tag Archive: Wonder Woman: Earth One

Dec 30 2014

Comics, graphic novels and events that excite us in 2015

As the final days of 2014 close in on us, we take the opportunity not to look back in anger or nostalgia, but to look ahead to the wonders that 2015 will hold. (The looking back all happens in our podcast Issue 123 and our annual Panels Awards). Next year will be a massive year …

Continue reading »

Jul 31 2013

Grant Morrison gives more ‘Wonder Woman: Earth One’ details

Last month, Grant Morrison discussed reworking Wonder Woman for his new Elseworlds graphic novel Wonder Woman: Earth One with the media. There he spoke about his annoyance with the character in the past, and how he was dipping back into the original William Moulton Marston stories for his inspiration. Today, he spoke with USA Today, and has revealed a few …

Continue reading »

Jun 28 2013

Grant Morrison talks Wonder Woman: Earth One graphic novel

Speaking with Hero Complex at LA Times, writer Grant Morrison discusses reworking Wonder Woman for his new Elseworlds graphic novel Wonder Woman: Earth One. In the tradition of J. Michael Straczynski’s Superman: Earth One and Geoff Johns’ Batman: Earth One, the 120-page graphic novel will feature art by Yanick Paquette and update the origin story of the …

Continue reading »